Sunday, August 20, 2017
2017-18 SCMA Leadership

Executive Director: Wendy Young

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

President - Peter Sybert, MD
President-Elect - Patricia May, MD
Treasurer - Brad Drexler, MD
Secretary -  Rajesh Ranadive, MD
Immediate Past President - Regina Sullivan, MD


Brad Drexler, MD
Steven Kmucha, MD
Richard Powers, MD
Jan Sonander, MD
Robert Schulman, MD

Marshall Kubota, MD
Shawn Daly, MD
Kavita Mamtora, MD
Karen Milman, MD



Peter Sybert, MD

Regina Sullivan, MD

Peter Sybert, MD

James Pyskaty, MD

Rob Nied, MD
Immediate Past President

Awards Committee

Chair: Immediate Past President
Reviews nominations from membership and provides a recommendation to the BOD for the annual outstanding contribution awards. Nominations are solicited in the summer through NewsBriefs, and the committee generally conducts its business virtually prior to the Board of Director’s September meeting. The awards are presented at the Annual Awards Dinner typically held in early December.

Healthy Community

Chair: Mary Maddux-Gonzalez, MD
Works collaboratively with other organizations and advises the BOD on SCMA activities to promote a healthy community, focusing on reducing obesity and improving oral health in our communities.

Editorial Board

Chair: Jeff Sugarman, MD
Identifies topics and authors for informative articles, and reviews/approves manuscripts for the quarterly issues of Sonoma Medicine magazine. Identifies annual recipient(s) of the “Article of the Year” Award.  Quarterly lunchtime meetings.

Government Relations Committee

Chairs: Drs. Brad Drexler and Len Klay
Serves as liaison between SCMA and local, state and national legislators, communicating physician views on health-related issues. Encourages physicians to participate in the political process. Meeting times vary.

Health Careers Scholarship Committee

Chaired by SCMAA
Organized to disburse funds for financial assistance to qualified applicants from Sonoma County who follow the careers of medicine or nursing. Selects recipients of annual high school scholarship awards. This is a Joint SCMA/SCMAA committee, which meets primarily in the spring. Meeting times vary.

Medical Review Advisory Committee (MRAC)

Chair: Richard Andolsen, MD
Confidentially reviews open professional liability claims involving members. Committee members are eligible to receive CMEs and a 5% discount on their NORCAL insurance premium (requires annual conflict of interest forms). Bimonthly dinner meetings. Also investigates written complaints regarding standards of medical care and ethical conduct of physician members.

Membership Committee

Chair: Regina Sullivan, MD
Oversees new member application processes including orientation and information for new members. Provides advice on recruitment and retention campaigns.

Nominations Committee

Chair: Immediate Past President
Reviews annual election nominations for the annual election slate of officers. Nominations are solicited through NewsBriefs in the winter. Provides a recommendation to the BOD.

Physician Wellness and Well Being Committee

Chair: Vacant
Advises the BOD on SCMA activities committed to improving physician practice viability and promoting healthy lifestyle for physicians.

Home   |   About Us   |   Membership   |   For Patients   |   Physician Finder   |   Advocacy   |   Events   |   Advertising
Copyright (c) 2017 North Bay County Medical Societies